top of page
Search

A New Adventure




Assalamualaikum...


It's been a while since the last time I posted my artwork. I took some period of me-time for self refreshment.


I always know that I am interested in 'artsy' thing, technology and psychology. After I tried out a few things, I stumbled upon a new adventure that I found fascinating to discover.


It is the art of designing mobile apps. If you're aware of it, it is called as UI (user interface)/ UX ( user experience) design. In short, Ui/ UX design. The picture posted here is a part of me producing a wireframe for a mobile apps.


I'm in the process of studying about it based on my desk study through online platform as I don't have any professional background of graphic design or software design.


With the knowledge that I've learnt in architecture school, I apply the design skills that I acquire from school plus working experience as a foundation to learn about this new project.


I'm a beginner, a lot of things need to be digged up.


I have to always remind myself to solve things 1 by 1. As it is something new to me, I always found new problem as I go deep into in it. Without unproper expectations, it might cause me to overwhelm, drowning in the unknown. Thus, I train myself to beat the new challenges step by step. By the way, changing the "issue /problem" words towards "challenge/mystery/adventure" does make me feel better to be more positive.


It gonna takes times but it is okay, I'm not in a race with anyone. Sometimes, 1 adjustment might lead to a few issues. I try my best to train myself to list down all the problem and solve it 1 by 1. It helps me to focus. Plus focus help me to made a better decision. After a while, I realised that i've made a progress along the way.I feel satisfied. Alhamdulillah.


If you would like to try new things, just do it. Know that knowledge is limitless with the internet era right now, the knowledge is easier to access everywhere.


And remember, learn new thing based on our pace. Slowly and InsyaAllah surely. Consistent is the key.


If you have something to share, just type in below! 🙃


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page