top of page
Search

Soul Connection

Updated: Feb 7, 2021

بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمٰنِ الرَّحِيْمِ 

In the name of Allah, the most Gracious, the most Merciful


It has been a long time since I WRITING. I still remember when I was a kid, I always have a collection of diaries. In the diary, I will write everything that was embedded in my heart, for example happiness, disappointment, heartbreak, dilemma. I believe writing is a way to connect with my soul.


I have created this blog last 2 weeks but I haven't find the right topic to write and then I realized waiting for the right topic is nonsense. The push factor that inspired me to just write something is when I read a newsletter that I received from #aidaazlin today. The title of the newsletter is' Your Lifework'.


She wrote about the journey of her writing as she was surprised that there is a huge number of unexpected followers from the newsletter. She highlighted that she has been writing for the past 7 years because she did it for the sake of Allah as she is desperate to find Him. Here writing that truly clicked to me was...

If I don't write, I stop observing and reflecting on His signs. When I don't write, I lose an avenue to process and understand the things He's trying to teach me. When I don't write, my soul forgets Him.

So this is why I write: to find and be, with Allah.


And today, I'm asking you: what have you been doing so that you can find, and be, with Him too?


-Aida Azlin


The answer to her question is WRITING & PAINTING. Both of the methods work for me but currently, I would say writing is more efficient for me as a therapy. It is a method to connect with myself, to reflect and ponder the mysterious way of finding Allah. Without writing, it is hard to express me and diagnose the issues inside me. As I can find the root of my problem, insyaAllah I can suggest the solution for the problem. If I cannot solve it by myself, I will seek the help of others. For me, this problem-solving mechanism is crucial to help me to find peace. I believe that everyone has their way to connect with their soul.


What is your way to express yourself?

 
11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page